Posted by Rhea Nobee on Jul 03, 2018
Annual Presidential Handover  Ceremony 2017 – 2018
The Rotary Club of Princes Town celebrated and hosted by far one of the best handovers in Rotary years. The evening started with fellowship with members from Maraval, Port of Spain, San Juan, Penal, Point a Pierre and San Fernando South clubs who came to witness the Presidential Handover and celebrate this milestone.
President Bashir Mohammed presented the audience with a summary of the Club’s achievements during the last year where the Club was awarded President Citation after 7 months, Public Image Citation in April 2018, Youth Service award from International Fellowship of Scouting Rotarians and Certificate of Participation from Rotary Zone 34 in People of Action video contest.
The Club conducted Four (4) Medical outreach clinics, granted Twelve (12) scholarship awards to deserving children, celebrated Eid, Divali & Christmas with Three (3) communities, held our open air Christmas concert in Princes Town triangle, sent Eight (8) children to RYLA, planted 150 trees and held Ten (10) Club fellowships, Four (4) of which were joint with our twin club, Rotary Club of Maraval.  Our contribution to Rotary foundation continued with $ 6,500 USD towards Annual & Polio funds and 3,500 volunteer hours. 
Vocalist Chloe Bishop kept the audience entertained during dinner with an inspiring selection of songs as photos of projects completed during the year were projected on stage.
President Bashir recognized Rotarians, partners-in-service, community leaders and businessmen who supported the Club’s fundraisers and medical projects making this Rotary year a success.
Tokens of Appreciation
Partner in Service
Nadira Ramlogan, Tara Ousman, Narisha Aziz Mohammed
and Nabeel Mohammed
Quiet Rotarian Pin:
Sieunarine “Kex” Sanmook, Capildeo Beharry, Amraz Ali Bocas
and Ravi Ramanand
Sharing the Heart of Rotary Pin:
 Patsy Chankersingh, Zobida Ragbirsingh, Rhea Nobee
Service Award Pin
Jamir Ousman, Dr Ronald Gobin and Dr Carlyn Rajnarinesingh
Above and Beyond Pin:
 Ryan Soodwah
Rotarian of the Year:
Crystal Ann Harper
Tokens of Appreciation – Community
Gowrie Roopnarine, Chairman Princes Town Regional Corporation
              Vashti Sookhoo, Councillor, Princes Town Regional Corporation
 Imam Shameed Rahim, Kyrie Rampersad, Amelia Ayoung, Anthony Dyer,
 Indira Singh, Chloe Bishop, Niel Marcano
Paul Harris Fellow Recognition:
Rishi Ramlogan, Narisha Aziz Mohammed, Andy Deonarine and Atlantic
Honorary Rotarian:
Rishi Ragoonath
President Bashir then proceeded to pin and place the presidential medallion around newly inducted President Crystal Ann Harper who proceeded to give her acceptance speech outlining her plans to continue with signature projects and new ones in moving the club forward all in line with Rotary theme “Be the Inspiration”.
Newly appointed President Crystal Ann Harper formally relieved President Bashir of his duties and presented her board of directors to the audience. During the celebration afterwards, members and guests rejoiced by dancing and congratulating President Crystal on her appointment.
Visiting club members were in high praise of the programme and could not stop talking about the evening proceedings and will share with their club the experience of attending the Rotary Club Princes Town Presidential Handover Ceremony.