On the 29th of June, 2019 Rotarians, Partners in service, and Friends-of-Rotary all gathered at the National Energy Skills Centre (NESC) Auditorium to witness the Rotary Club Of Princes Town Presidential Handover Ceremony.

The final event for the 2018-2019 Rotary year saw the induction of Mr. Michael Cooper-Ochiengh and Dr. Nicholas Bridgemohan by North Cluster Assistant Governor, Gordon Paul. This brought the Club's total inductions for the year to eleven new members; a milestone achievement in the Club's 26 year history. Out-going President, Crystal Ann Harper, reflected on her bumper year which earned the Rotary International Platinum Citation - Rotary International's highest accolade for annual performance. On the 15th April 2019, the Club was also awarded the 2018 -19 Zone 34 Public Image Citation Platinum Award. IPP Crystal noted: "The successes of this year are not my won, but are as a result of a truly unified team effort from all Rotarians of this Club." Club members were then presented awards for service such as 100% Perfect Attendance, Spirit of Rotary, Quiet Tree Rotarian, Heart of Rotary and special recognition for New Member Sponsors.  In-coming President, Jamir Ousman, received the prestigious "Rotarian of the Year" award, while Membership Director, Dr. Ronald Gobin, was awarded a Paul Harris Fellow pin with 4 sapphires.
The highlight of the event was the presentation of $10,000.00 to Ms. Nekeisha Simon from the Club and $2,000.00 from Haygem Travel Agency, a long-time friend of Rotary. Nekisha found herself in the national spotlight earlier in the month when it was reported that she, and her mother, took to selling nuts in Princes Town in an effort to raise tuition fees for medical school.
Decorations and dinner was provided by Partner-in- Service, Tara Ousman. Photography was captured by Rotarian Ryan Soodwah of the Rotary Club of San Fernando.